Expose your business to nearly 200,00 landlords

Our Testimonials

Share this Page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Plus
  • LinkedIn
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • RSS
  • Email
  • Print

We welcome your feedback so if you have ideas, comments or would like to leave us a testimonial just click here: editor@property118.com


What our customers have to say about Property118.com

Melva Steckles of wise-moves.co.uk 19February 2013:

We were introduced to Property118 in October 2012 and have since had three different lead generation articles go out. Having used a lot of other avenues for online advertising, I can honestly say that this has been the best money spent so far! We have tried numerous avenues to generate leads and interest in our service, but none of these have come close to amount of interest generated through Property118. I would highly recommend their services !!


Sam Cowen Head of Marketing for SpareRoom.co.uk 30January 2013:

Property118 is a fantastic source of information and advice for landlords and anyone involved in the lettings industry. It’s where a vibrant and passionate landlord community debate the issues of the day, which SpareRoom is delighted to be able to contribute to and learn from.


Tony Sheldon of LettingSupermarket 29January 2013:

We first became involved with Mark Alexander and Property118.com in December 2012. Since then, our business has grown to the point when we are ready to disassociate ourselves from other media advertising. Property118.com has generated 500% more leads that any other media advertising we have used. Thank you, Mark.


Howard Reuben of HD Consultants 12January 2013:

As the MD of an IFA, estate planning and mortgage broker business I can’t begin to tell you how delighted we have been with the sometimes overwhelming quality and quantity of referrals we have received via Property118, a testament to the quality of their website and readers.

Property118.com is a fantastic resource for property investors and finance professionals alike. Topical, breaking news articles and readers questions makes it current, and the fascinating insight into Mark’s own strategies is hugely interesting too.


Steven Keith Director of PROPERTY SQUIRREL 11th October 2012:

I’ve been reading articles on Property118 for some time, and think the website is a great resource for anyone interested in property. I often recommend the website to friends who have become landlords,and are looking for some advice.

If you are on twitter, you should be sure to follow @Property118 . I often find links to some great articles, that I might otherwise have missed


Don Holmes MD and founder of GO DIRECT LETTINGS (FRANCHISE) 30th June 2012:

I have like many other been following Property 118 since it launched and having been in the “property game” for over 25 years, it is great to follow such a helpful medium, so much so we have recently sponsored one of the Property hotspots articles and have been even further surprised by the positive enquiries and response .

Well done Mark and team keep it up, good luck.


Jan Hunter from Knight Property Management 29th January 2012:

I would like to say a huge ‘thank you’ to Mark and Property118 for doing such a great job of publicising our book, 50½Killer Tips for Landlords. We made it available as a pdf. in August and it was published in paperback form in November, but there wasn’t a great demand for it until Mark downloaded it and decided to review it on Property118. Mark’s constant flow of ideas to bring it to the attention of landlords sent the orders soaring. Just this month we have had a 1000% increase in the number of downloads to the previous two months! We started having some doubts about it before this but his continued support for our book has confirmed to us that it was well worth the time and trouble we took to write and publish it after all. We would have no hesitation in recommending Mark and Property118.com, Mark you’re a star!


Paul Barrett 8th January 2012:
…to protect yourself from wrongun tenants… read this site’s blogs. In particular Ben Reeves Lewis, who seems to know everything that needs to be known by a landlord!! In fact immerse yourself in the full content of this site and you will become more knowledgeable than you ever thought you would need to be.

This landlord game is a minefield as you have so bitterly experienced.. This site goes a long way to redress the balance against wrongun tenants. Mary Latham is really informative as well. You don’t find many of her experience that are prepared to impart their hard won knowledge. The least we less knowledgeable landlords can do is to to ensure we keep up to date with their respective blogs etc.


Nigel Houghton 17th November 2011:
As a landlord with several properties and managing them myself I find Property 118 invaluable. All news & matters relevant to my business in one place!


Francis Dolley of You Local Property 13th November 2011:
My family have been working in property full time for 2 years. Over this time we must have signed up for every newsletter going. We wanted total property immersion. As time goes on the cream of these newsletters rose to the top and 1 by 1 we un-subscribed from the ones which were of low value. Property 118 will never fall into this category. The content is excellent, the writers are natural (and sometimes very amusing) and the subject matter is current. I look forward to my newsletters – my mini property magazine.


Samii Boyd of Landlord Referencing Service 23rd August 2011::
The support we’ve received from Mark & Property118 via blogs in the last couple of weeks has been terrific. Also, since having a gold business profile we have seen a significant increase in our site traffic & member sign ups. So we’d like to say a big THANKS, from all of us at LRS and keep up the great work!


Kevin Share 8th July 2011::
Just read through my first Property118 newsletter. I must say I thought it was absolutely brilliant. Well laid out, jargon free, easy to follow and very sound impartial advice. Look forward to reading more. I am in the early stages of building a small buy to let portfolio and this sort of advice is very helpful.


John Dunsford 3rd June 2011::
You have just made my carefully constructed spreadsheets obsolete. I’m so annoyed [ref - Property118 Due Diligence Calculators]


Glenn Ackroyd of National Property Group 21st May 2011::
Wow – I must admit to being sceptical about the concept at first but thought I’d give it a punt without expecting much. However, already we’ve had enquiries in the first week which cover our outlay for the whole year!


Paul Pearce of RentonTime11th May 2011::
A BIG thank you to everyone at Property118 for all the support you have provided Rent on Time. We have built up a superb working relationship over the last 16 months and long may it continue. Certainly the clients who now have their rental properties protected under our innovative Rent on Time service have you to thank.


Simon Thomas of Video Inventory 9th May 2011::
Property118.com has very quickly become one of the top sources of industry referral traffic to , with several landlord enquiries having already been converted into inventory business. Mark’s knowledge and implementation of website traffic generation is clearly first class.


Tom Derrett of ADR Solution 9th May 2011::
The support we have had from Property118 has proved extremely helpful in terms of generating additional web traffic to and generating relevant customer enquiries. Mark has done a terrific job of creating a highly visible property portal and has a thoroughly professional attitude to partnering with other businesses.


Lorna Rose, Gary Henderson and Chris Birdsall of TenantID 9th May 2011:
A huge thank you to property118.com for adding our blogs and continuously supporting TenantID, showing true professionalism throughout. TenantID has had a massive increase in traffic, members sign ups and partners join us since working with Property118. A great partner to have on board and a fantastic social network for landlords and lettings professionals. This has really helped us get Tenantid out to the marketplace very quickly.
Property118.com is a great place to network with other landlords and property experts throughout the UK and my congratulations to Mark for all your hard work in getting such a great site off the ground so smoothly. It’s professional, authoritative, credible, and it does a fine job. I am delighted to be associated with what I believe to be one of the very best sites serving the property community.


Gary 8th May 2011::
Mark, these articles of yours are a godsend. I have just arranged everything myself instead of using a letting agent as I have done for the last nine years. Advertising, referencing ( Rentchex),viewings, inventory’s, tenancy deposit ( my deposits) Rent Insurance etc. I have saved myself £350. It has caused me to reconsider my business model. And guess what – other landlords who I know want me to do the same (for a fee of course) Thanks very much.


Paul Fieldson of Bidonmyhouse 7th May 2011:
We cannot thank Property118 enough for promoting bidonmyhouse. We have seen a massive increase in traffic to our website in terms of the number of registered bidders and general enquiries. The professionalism of Property118 is second to none. The profile they ran for us ranks on page one of Google for the term “online property auction service” and several other key words relevent to our business.


Peter Jones of Heritage Wills 15th April 2011::
This is an excellent tool, for someone like me who has never been good with figures it was so easy to use and the great thing was it told me what percentage figures I needed to be aware of. It’s easy to buy properties but I was never sure whether what I was buying was truly profitable and at what point they would become un-profitable.
As a novice at buy to lets this is just what I need, well done Mark.


Geoffrey Laird of Buy to let Funding Services12th April 2011::
As someone who has been involved in lending for 39 years, 12 years of which being involved with the top funder for portfolio residential investments and the last three years offering a consultancy service for established residential investors, I have seen a number of programs which “Offer the best Solution for landlords”. However, after going through the Calculators I feel that this is not only a useful tool for an investor but an essential facility for me to use when undertaking reviews for all of my clients. Congratulations Mark on providing an excellent program.


Peter Davis, CEO – Eastern Landlords Association 5th April 2011::
The best things in life are simple, this is excellent, straight forward, concise, and easily understandable. Property118.com’s Calculators are exactly that.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Plus
  • LinkedIn
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • RSS
  • Email
  • Print

×

Profile has been updated! Click here to view

×

Share with your friends?

Please share this article via one or more of the following social networks

×

Report this comment

×

Please log in or

Join Property118 - It's FREE

or press Esc (top left of your keyboard) to close this message

×